Join us for an ice cream sundae, learn about Two Rivers history or tour our historic ballroom. In June of 2016 a commemorative stamp was issued by the U.S. Postal Service acknowledging Two Rivers as the home of the Ice Cream Sundae.
This warm 1850’s former inn serves as the Two Rivers Visitor Center. The old-time non-alcoholic saloon features Berners’ Ice Cream Parlor, commemorating the invention of the ice cream sundae here in 1881. Explore five museum rooms including rare murals in the upstairs ballroom.